Results for the Regional Football Association (RFA) elections are trickling in after the polls were held across the country today.

Upper East Region

In the Upper East region, Mr Salifu Shaibu Zida was re-elected as the Chairman for the Upper East RFA.

Mr Zida received 24 votes representing 75 per cent while his competitor Atiah Junior got 8 votes representing 25 per cent in the poll.

Central Region

Mr Robert Otieku Duncan has been elected the Chairman of the Central RFA by popular acclamation.

The owner and founder of Soccer Intellectuals Football Club was elected at a brief ceremony at the Cape Coast stadium.

63 out of 75 delegates were present at the congress venue to cast their votes.

Ashanti Region

Mr Osei Tutu Agyeman alias Kotoro retained the Ashanti RFA Chairmanship. Kotoro blew away retired referee Osei Nsiah with his 41 votes compared to Nsiah’s 29 to retain the seat.

Greater Accra region

Mr Samuel Aboabire won the Greater Accra RFA Chairmanship slot ahead of closest challenger Eugene Jacquaye. The national U-20 team manager polled 73 votes to win the election.

Brong Ahafo region

Mr Ralph Gyambrah polled 52 votes to win the Brong Ahafo RFA Chairmanship slot.

Volta Region

Mr Daniel Agbogah, the Chairman of the Ho Dynamo FC won the Volta RFA role by popular acclamation.

Western region

Mr Simon Ehomah recorded 41 votes to win the Western RFA Chairmanship. He was trailed by James Asiedu Kaniyah on 28 votes and Mark Bismark Owusu on 26 votes.

Eastern region

Mr Linford Asamoah recorded a landslide victory in the Eastern region poll in Koforidua. He recorded 103 votes with Nana Budu managing only nine votes.