AE Mediacom, organisers of the Ghana Football Awards, has reached a media partnership agreement with the Multimedia Group Limited ahead of the 2019 edition of the Awards.

The agreement will see Multimedia Group
Limited’s recognizable brands across radio, TV and online acquiring official
broadcasting rights for the 2019 cycle of the awards.

Originally launched in 2018, The Ghana
Football Awards, the first of its kind, was established to celebrate the
achievements of Ghanaian football stakeholders across the local and
international scene.

Atletico Madrid and Black Stars midfielder, Thomas Partey, was named Footballer of the Year at a glamorous and well-attended ceremony held at the Accra Marriot Hotel in July 2018.

Multimedia platforms such as Joy FM, Joy News, Joy Prime,,, Adom FM and TV, Asempa FM, Hitz FM, Luv FM, Nhyira FM amongst others will lead in the dissemination of information about the Awards, set to take place in the wake of the Africa Cup of Nations in July 2019.

“The Multimedia Group Limited is pleased to
partner AE Mediacom to organize the 2019 edition of the Ghana Football Awards.
As we understand, it is among others to reward excellence in the football
industry and as well as challenge others to strive to achieve greater laurels
in their career,” said Samuel Yirenkyi, Group Head of Sports, Multimedia Group

“The selection panels we trust are
distinguished to be on point in their judgments to make the event a success and
in our quest as Multimedia Group Limited to live by our values of Integrity,
Community and Leadership, we believe we will see one of the best Football
awards in the world. We urge as many corporate organizations to come on board to
support a worthy event.”

Nutifafa Attah, Executive Director of AE
Mediacom, said: “We are privileged that media giants such as Multimedia Group
Limited see the Football Awards as a brand worthy of support, and are excited
about the wide-reach that they bring on board to serve the awards to more
patrons both locally and internationally.”

The Football Awards is helmed by a
distinguished board made up of former footballers, coaches, referees and
journalists, who meet to decide on award modalities and select shortlisted

An electoral college made up of 100 coaches,
captains, journalists on one side and the general public on the other is then
instituted to decide on winners across 9 competitive categories.

The voting process is audited by world
renowned firm PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC).

Nominations for the 2019 season are
expected to be unveiled by the end of May 2019.