The National Democratic Congress (NDC) says it has opened nominations in 20 constituencies of the Ashanti region to conduct parliamentary Primary Elections.

Nominations which opened on Monday, November 18, 2019, will close on Wednesday, November 20, according to Joshua Hamidu Akamba, NDC National Organizer, who issued a statement to that effect, explaining also that the announcement of notice of elections was by the Functional Executive Committee of the party in consultation with the party’s Ashanti Regional Executive Committee.

Get Digital Versions of Graphic Publications by downloading
Graphic NewsPlus Here. Also available in the Google Play Store and Apple App Store

The statement also announced a detailed programme for related activities and counseled all stakeholders and interested persons to take note and comply accordingly.

Detailed programme

Filing of nomination: November 25, 2019

Vetting of Aspirants: 26th and 27th November, 2019

Election: December 14, 2019

The Constituencies are:

  1. Atwima Nwabiagya North
  2. Atwima Nwabiagya South
  3. Afigya Kwabre North
  4. Kwabre East
  5. Obuasi East
  6. Obuasi West
  7. Adansi Akrofuom
  8. Manso Adubia
  9. Bekwai
  10. Nsuta Kwaman Beposo
  11. Afigya Sekyere East
  12. Kumawu
  13. Effiduase Asokore
  14. Bosome Freho
  15. Asante Akim South
  16. Asante Akim North
  17. Asante Akim Central
  18. Ejisu
  19. Oforikrom
  20. Bantama

Source link