The incumbent Member of Parliament for Klottey Korle, Dr Zenator Rawlings has been re-elected to lead the National Democratic Congress (NDC) in the 2020 elections for the constituency.

She attained a total of 671 votes out of the 1270 votes cast constituting 47.45 per cent of the total votes cast.

Her other contenders who were Mr Leeford Kpakpo Quarshie and Muhammad Bashiru Nii Armah also won 336 and 260 votes respectively.

There were three rejected votes.

Peaceful election

The situations at the Arts Centre, where the voting was held, was very calm as various supporters cheered their candidates amidst dancing and casting of appellations.

Klottey Korle has been tagged as one of the peaceful constituencies during elections and this year was indifferent as the process was devoid of any electoral violence.

The defeated candidates both accepted the declaration as they both congratulated the winner for her victory.

Gratitude and commendation
Dr Zenator expressed her gratitude to the constituency members for choosing her to lead the party as a candidate to the next election., adding that “I had a huge number and that shows I didn’t win by chance.”

She also commended her the other candidates for ensuring a peaceful elections and urged them to maintain the peace and unity and help the push the party to be victorious in the 2020 election.

Source link